Tintin negli incubi di Burns

di Andrea Queirolo

Leggi le altre parti: 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6

Leggi l’intervista inedita a Burns

Charles Burns si è sempre dichiarato attratto dalla linea chiara e ha manifestato più volte la sua morbosità per Hergé e il suo Tintin:

Before I could read; I just liked picking up stuff. My father also had an interest in them, and would bring back books from the library, anthologies of Pogo and Li’l Abner, that kind of stuff. I would look at them and somehow they struck a chord. He had the paperback anthologies of the early Kurtzman MAD, so that had an effect on me. Also, very early on, I had very early American editions of Herge’s Tintin. They must have been fairly obscure, because I don’t hear too many people talking about them.

(intervista tratta da: The Comics Journal #148, febbraio 1992)

Nel corso della sua carriera, Burns, ha dedicato a questo personaggio diversi omaggi e citazioni, di seguito ne raccogliamo alcuni esempi.